A youth cup match at the County Ground

County Ground Fixtures

What's on at Lancashire FA HQ

The County Ground hosts various games every season, and supporters from around Lancashire are invited to visit us in Leyland.

The development squads of Blackburn Rovers and Bolton Wanderers will contest the majority of their home league fixtures at the County Ground, as well as confirmed Lancashire FA Senior Cup fixtures.

Admission for these matches is £3 for adults, £1 for concessions and free for season ticket holders at Rovers or Wanderers.

The Lancashire FA Under 18 Representative Team also plays their home fixtures here, and any home games where we are represented in the Association of Northern Counties Adult competition (in which we are represented by Burscough Richmond this year) will be held here.

Additionally, the County Ground sometimes hosts the Lancashire Schools FA sides, as well as cup finals for selected Lancashire leagues.

As well as these extra games, the majority of Lancashire FA county cup finals - plus some selected semi finals - will be held at the County Ground.

All information on postponed or rearranged fixtures can also be found here.

Get In Touch

Darren Swarbrick

Football Services and Competitions Lead

01772 644266

darren.swarbrick@lancashirefa.com

Who can help with my query?

Premier League 2: Division One

Read  Click Here Click here

Date

Opponent

KO/Result

Match Report

Highlights

Monday 20th August Chelsea  L 0-3
Friday 31st August Everton  L 0-3
Friday 28th September Tottenham Hotspur  L 1-3
Monday 29th October Liverpool  W 2-1 Click Here
Monday 10th December Swansea  W 3-1
Monday 14th January Derby County  L 3-1
Monday 4th February Leicester City
Monday 11th March Brighton & Hove Albion


       
         
     

   



U23 Professional Development League: North Division

 Click Here Click Here

Date

Opponent

KO/Result

Match Report

Highlights

Monday 13th August   Bristol City W 3-1    
Tuesday 28th August  Coventry City W 2-1 Click Here  
Monday 5th November  Sheffield Wednesday W 2-1    
Monday 19th November  Sheffield United  D 1-1    
Monday 17th December  Birmingham City  W 2-1    
Monday 7th January  Nottingham Forest  W 2-1    
Monday 28th January  Crewe Alexandra  L 3-1     
Monday 11th February  Burnley      
Monday 25th February  Barnsley      
Monday 8th April  Charlton Athletic