County Ground Fixtures

GAME OFF: Blackburn Rovers v Reading (11th December, 7pm) has been postponed due to a frozen pitch.


Here you can view all upcoming fixtures at the County Ground, including Blackburn Rovers U23s, Bolton Wanderers U23s, Lancashire FA U18s and Lancashire Schools FA.


Fans of Blackburn Rovers and Bolton Wanderers can watch the U23s play at the County Ground this season.

The development squads of Rovers and Wanderers will contest the majority of their home league fixtures at Lancashire FA HQ, as well as confirmed Lancashire FA Senior Cup fixtures.

Admission is £3 for adults, £1 for concessions and free for season ticket holders at Rovers or Wanderers.

Check back to this page for information on rearranged fixtures as well as postponements.

Fixtures to be played at the Country Ground during the 2017/18 season are as follows:


Blackburn Rovers

Premier League 2: Division Two

Date

Opponent

KO/Result

Monday 25th September Fulham W 4-0
Monday 9th October Cardiff City (PL Cup) D 3-3 
Monday 30th October Stoke City W 2-0 
Friday 3rd November Watford (PL Cup) W 6-1
Monday 27th November West Bromwich Albion D 2-2
Monday 11th December Reading P-P
Monday 8th January Southampton 7pm 
Friday 26th January Norwich City 7pm 
Friday 16th February Brighton & Hove Albion 7pm
Monday 26th February Southampton (PL Cup) 7pm
Monday 12th March Newcastle United 7pm

Bolton Wanderers

U23 Professional Development League: North Division

Date

Opponent

KO/Result

Monday 21st August Crystal Palace L 2-0
Monday 18th September Bristol City W 1-0
Monday 6th November Hull City W 6-1
Monday 4th December Birmingham City W 1-0
Monday 18th December Leeds United 7pm
Monday 15th January Sheffield United 7pm
Monday 29th January Huddersfield Town 7pm
Monday 19th February Burnley 7pm
Thursday 5th April Watford 7pm
Monday 16th April Colchester United 7pm

Other Fixtures 

Date

Match

Cup

KO/Result

Monday 4th September

Blackburn Rovers v Wigan Athletic

Lancashire FA Senior Cup, Round 1

D 2-2 (4-3 on penalties) 

Tuesday 14th November

Bolton Wanderers v AFC Fylde

Lancashire FA Senior Cup, Round 1

L 1-3

Friday 17th November

Wigan Athletic v Bury

FA Youth Cup, Round 2

L 1-3

Wednesday 6th December

Bolton Wanderers v Barnsley

U18s Youth League

W 3-1

All fixtures are subject to change.


Useful Links

Blackburn Rovers' Website

Bolton Wanderers' Website

Full Premier League 2 Fixtures

How To Get To The County Ground


Other Fixtures

Our Under 18 Representative squad regularly contest matches at the County Ground, while we will also be hosting selected Lancashire Schools FA games.

Date

Match

Competition

KO/Result

Saturday 7th October

Lancashire FA U18s v Cumberland FA U18s

AoNC Division Two

D 3-3

Tuesday 10th October

Lancashire v Cheshire

Lancashire Schools FA U16 

W 3-2

Tuesday 17th October

Lancashire v Cheshire

Lancashire Schools FA U14 Girls

W 3-1

Tuesday 17th October

Lancashire v Cheshire

Lancashire Schools FA U16 Girls 

W 2-0

Saturday 2nd December

Burscough Richmond (Lancashire FA) v Crown FC (East Riding FA)

AoNC Adult Competition

P-P