Lancashire FA Logo

Lancashire FA Professional Youth Cup

Blackpool celebrate winning the competition in 2016/17
2016/17 Winners: Blackpool

The Lancashire FA Professional Youth Cup has been established since 1970/71, and the first final was won by Bolton Wanderers.

Manchester City just edge out neighbours Manchester United as record winners with 10 Cup wins to United's nine, although neither side have won the competition since 1995/96.

Preston North End, Oldham Athletic and Blackpool are all five-time winners, with the Seasiders achieving that feat last season with a penalty shootout victory over Bury.

Bolton Wanderers have won it four times, Tranmere Rovers three times and Burnley twice, while Everton, Rochdale and Wigan Athletic have all lifted the Cup once.

The cup is competed for by the Under 18 teams of clubs playing professional football from the National League upwards across Lancashire.

Teams involved this season: Accrington Stanley, Blackpool, Bolton Wanderers, Burnley, Fleetwood Town, Preston North End, Rochdale, Wigan Athletic.

Round Dates

Round Date
Final 05/05/18 Result
Semi-Final 03/04/18 to 24/04/18 Results
Quarter-Final 10/10/17 to 13/03/18 Results
1st Round to 26/09/17 Results

Related Match Reports

View All