Sunday Trophy

Proudly Sponsored By Poppy Signs

Blackhurst Budd win Sunday Trophy
2017/18 Winners: Blackhurst Budd

The Sunday Trophy is one of our more recently-established county cup competitions, with Nelson Nomads winning the first ever final in 1971/72.

Forrest Arms are the record winners of the Trophy, having lifted it four times in a row between 1988/89 and 1991/92.

In 2017-18, Blackhurst Budd won the competition for the very first time. They defeated Broomheads Estate Agency 3-0 in the final.

The cup is competed for by Sunday teams playing outside the National League System across Lancashire.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 16/09/18 Results
2nd Round TBC to 30/09/18 Results
3rd Round 14/10/18 to 21/10/18 Results
4th Round 18/11/18 Results
Quarter-Final 02/12/18 to 06/01/19 Results
Semi-Final 20/03/19 to 10/04/19 Fixtures
Final To be confirmed Result

highlights 2017/18

Broomheads Estate Agency 0-3 Blackhurst Budd

Blackhurst Budd win Sunday Trophy

Related Match Reports

View All