Lancashire FA Professional Youth Cup

Proudly sponsored by Guestline

2018/19 Winners: Wigan Athletic

The Lancashire FA Professional Youth Cup has been established since 1970/71, and the first final was won by Bolton Wanderers.

Manchester City just edge out neighbours Manchester United as record winners with 10 Cup wins to United's nine, although neither side have won the competition since 1995/96.

Preston North End, Oldham Athletic and Blackpool are all five-time winners.

Bolton Wanderers have won it four times, Tranmere Rovers three times and Wigan Athletic twice, winning it last season. Burnley have won it twice, whilst Everton and Rochdale have lifted the cup once.

The cup is competed for by the Under 18 teams of clubs playing professional football from the National League upwards across Lancashire.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 15/10/19 Results
Quarter-Final TBC Results
Semi-Final To be confirmed Results
Final To be confirmed Result
Professional Youth Cup

Highlights 2018/19

Wigan Athletic 5-2 Preston North End


Related Match Reports

View All