LFA Council

The role of the Council is to regulate and manage footballing matters, inclusive of Disciplinary matters, referees, league sanctions and other matters pertaining to the regulation and conduct of football in the County.

Within the Council, the role of the Divisional Area Representative is to represent the leagues, clubs, referee societies and other football organisations within their designated area.

The role of the Youth Section Representative is to specifically represent the County Youth Leagues and work closely with the respective Divisional Area Representative with leagues within their designated area.

The role of the Professional Club Section is to link in with and support the Association in any way possible through the affiliated professional clubs.

President: C.G. Howard

Life Past President: D.J. Lewin

Life Vice-Presidents: C. Ackers, A.E. Alexander, M. Devitt, D. Richardson, W. Shaw

Vice-Presidents: J.M. Edelson, E. Hart MBE, R. Flounders, F. Parr, W.B. Warburton

Life Member: R.W. Mills, M. Taylor

Divisional Area Representatives:
Area 1: K. Inckle (Burnley – Pendle – Rossendale) 
Area 2: P. Mathauda (Blackburn with Darwen – Hyndburn – Ribble Valley) 
Area 3: A. Ahmed (Bolton) 
Area 4: J. Croke (Bury – Rochdale) 
Area 5: R. Haydock (Chorley – Liverpool – West Lancashire) 
Area 6: A. Robinson (Preston – South Ribble – Blackpool – Fylde) 
Area 7: G. Blakeley (Oldham – Manchester) 
Area 8: J. Knagg (Barrow – Lancaster – Wyre) 
Area 9: A. Greenhalgh (St Helens - Wigan – Warrington)

Youth Section Representative: Mrs L. Allon

Professional Club Representatives: I. Silvester (Blackburn Rovers FC) and S. Marland (Bolton Wanderers FC)

Any correspondence for the Association's Council Members should be directed through the Chief Executive.

New FA guidance on pitch dimensions and goalpost sizes