Lancashire FA Logo

Lancashire FA Senior Cup

Liverpool celebrate winning the Senior Cup in 2016/17
2016/17 Winners: Liverpool

The Lancashire FA Senior Cup is the Association's longest-running county cup competition.

The first final was played in 1879/80, with Darwen crowned the first winners after beating Blackburn Rovers 2-0, though Rovers have won the Cup a record 18 times.

To date, 120 Senior Cup finals have been played, and 12 of them have been staged at the County Ground.

Last season, Liverpool lifted the Cup for the 12th time in their history after beating first-time finalists Fleetwood Town on penalties following a 1-1 draw.

The cup is competed for by teams playing professional football from the National League upwards across Lancashire.

Teams involved this season: Accrington Stanley, AFC Fylde, Barrow AFC, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bolton Wanderers, Burnley, Bury, Everton, Fleetwood Town, Morecambe, Oldham Athletic, Preston North End, Rochdale, Wigan Athletic

Round Dates

Round Date
Final 11/04/18 Result
Semi-Final 07/03/18 to 13/03/18 Results
Quarter-Final 25/10/17 to 30/01/18 Results
1st Round to 14/11/17 Results
Lancashire fa senior cup

highlights 2016/17

Fleetwood Town 1-1 Liverpool (Liverpool win on penalties)

Liverpool celebrate winning the Senior Cup in 2016/17

Related Match Reports

View All