Amateur Shield

Proudly Sponsored By IKON

FC St Helens
2019/20 Winners: F.C. St Helens

The first Amateur Shield final took place in 1906/07 and was won by Hindley Central.

Atherton Collieries are the record winners with six Shield victories, while Charnock Richard and Heskin both have five.

Last season, FC St. Helens won the competition, beating Lostock St Gerards 2-0 in a tight affair at the County Ground.

The cup is competed for by Step 7 teams in the football pyramid across Lancashire.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 14/09/19 Results
2nd Round 12/10/19 to 19/10/19 Results
3rd Round 09/11/19 to 16/11/19 Results
Quarter-Final 07/12/19 Results
Semi-Final 05/02/20 to 11/03/20 Results
Final 18/05/21 Result

Highlights 2018/19

Thornton Cleveleys 0-1 Turton FC


Related Match Reports

View All