RefsAwards Generic Web

#RefsAwards 2017

Lancashire FA Referees honoured at awards evening

Thank you to everyone who attended our very successful Lancashire FA Referees Awards Evening on Friday 19th May at the Preston Marriott Hotel.

It was a fantastic night, excellently organised by our Referee Development Officers Sam Yates and Lewis Smith, and hosted superbly by our County Welfare Officer and former Football League referee, Neil Yates.

Our special guests were Premier League referees Neil Swarbrick, Anthony Taylor, Martin Atkinson and Jonathan Moss, who took part in an entertaining and insightful Q&A session led by Steve Stewart, Cheshire FA CEO and former Referee Development Manager at Lancashire FA.

The evening was generously sponsored by Dr. Oetker, while we also benefited from the sponsorship of individual awards.

Our award winners and their sponsors are as follows:

  • John Lewis Newcomer of the Year Award: Joe Kirkley
  • Jack Clough Volunteer of the Year Award: Ismail Esat
  • Jack Kelly Extra Mile Award, sponsored by Preston Referees Association: Anthony Wager
  • Natalie Walker Female Referee of the Year Award, sponsored by Bolton at Home Sunday League: Emily Carney
  • Jack Howcroft Society Volunteer of the Year Award, sponsored by Lancashire Referees Association: Eamonn McNamara
  • Fred Graham Services to Grassroots Refereeing Award, sponsored by Dr. Oetker: Albert Handley
  • Ken Dagnall Academy Referee of the Year Award, sponsored by Lancashire FA Referees Department: Jonathan Chadwick
  • Bob Matthewson Young Referee of the Year Award, sponsored by West Lancashire Football League: Kavan Hurn
  • Bert Fogg Senior Referee of the Year Award, sponsored by Lancaster & Morecambe Service to Youth League: Leigh Doughty
  • WF Brunell Lifetime Achievement Award: David Allison

Click here to view our Facebook album of photos from the evening

We've rounded up your tweets about the evening in our social media Story below:

Related News

View All