Development

The Lancashire County FA is committed to developing the game at every level. The purpose of the County FA is to make a positive difference within football and to give everyone the opportunity to access quality football opportunities and experiences to fulfil their potential.

The Football Development Team can assist and support you in developing all areas of the grassroots game including; League and Club development (Charter Standard), Coach & Volunteer Education, Refereeing, Women’s & Girls football, Social Inclusion, Club Welfare, Safeguarding & Equity, Disability football, Funding & Facilities.

The FA has launched the National Game Strategy (NGS) providing counties with a strategic framework that identifies key priorities for investment, delivery and expenditure for 2008 – 2012. Lancashire County FA’s has developed a 4 year County specific plan based upon the key priorities identified in the strategy aimed at providing everyone with the opportunity to participate in football for life. The plan allows parents, managers, and teachers and coaches the opportunity to enhance their knowledge and gain qualifications and therefore contributing towards raising standards within the game.

DEVELOPMENT

 County Development Manager - Derek Egan derek.egan@lancashirefa.com

 Senior Football Development Officer - Roger De Nobrega roger.denobrega@lancashirefa.com

 Football Development Officer (Women’s, Girls’ and Disability) - Michael Nadal michael.nadal@lancashirefa.com

 Football Development Officer (Education) - Iain Kay iain.kay@lancashirefa.com

 Football Development Officer (Social Inclusion) - Peter Wild peter.wild@lancashirefa.com

 Football Development Officer (Barrow) - Tony Callister tony.callister@lancashirefa.com

 League Development Officer - John Treacy john.treacy@lancashirefa.com

 Coach Education Manager - Colin Greenall colin.greenall@lancashirefa.com

 College & Community Football Coordinator - Joel Callister joel.callister@lancashirefa.com

 Senior Football Development Administrator - Jacqui Pearson jacqui.pearson@lancashirefa.com

 Football Development Administrator - Justyna Demuth justyna.demuth@lancashirefa.com

 Football Development Administrator - Nicole Burgess nicole.burgess@lancashirefa.com