Football Awards 2019 - Shortlists Confirmed

The nomination shortlists for all 15 Lancashire FA Football Awards have now all been confirmed

Lancashire FA can now confirm all 15 shortlists for the 2019 Football Awards.

Following a successful campaign over the last fortnight across social media, where well known sports people from around the north-west announced the shortlists, we can now confirm the final 15 shortlists for the Awards night.

Don't forget that tickets for the Awards night, which is taking place at Bolton Wanderers Premiere Suite on 31 August, are still on sale and can be purchased below. A full itinerary for the evening can also be downloaded below.

Lancashire FA would like to sincerely thank all of those who helped in the video announcements across social media from 8 July to 22 July. 

Grassroots Coach of the Year

  • Andy Gore- Hindley Green FC
  • George Penlington- Whitworth Valley
  • Mac Barlow- Blackpool F.C. Girls
  • Kate O’Neill- Myerscough Juniors

Supporter of the Year

  • Willie Bewley- Millom JFC
  • Heather Tadman- Freestyle Urban Soccer

Grounds Team of the Year

  • Cadley FC
  • Brinscall Village FC

Rising Star of the Year

  • Holly Wilson- PNE (Womens) Juniors and Cadley FC
  • Bill Carr- Eagley FC

Club of the Year

  • Lostock Hall JFC
  • Full Edge Colts
  • Cadley FC

The Respect Award

  • Brinscall Village Girls U7
  • Fleetwood Town Juniors Girls

Volunteer of the Year

  • Joanne Burrow- Cadley FC
  • James Galt- North West Disability Football Hub
  • Muriel Freeman- PNE (Womens) Juniors
  • Eamonn McNamara- Lancashire Sunday Football League

League of the Year

  • Mid Lancashire Colts Junior Football League
  • Lancaster and Morecambe Service to youth League
  • East Lancashire Football Alliance Junior Football League

Project of the Year

  • Blokes United
  • Hindley Green FC
  • Social Inclusion Football League

Contribution to Futsal Award

  • Mick Horsfall- Fylde Coast Futsal Club
  • Gavin Hudson- Red Rose Futsal League
  • Greig Bertram- South Ribble Futsal Club

Inclusion Award

  • AFC Masters
  • Darwen Girls and Ladies
  • Unsworth Junior FC

Young Female Official

  • Megan Hunter
  • Ellie Mayor

Young Male Official

  • Hayden McVey
  • Jack Lucas
  • Joe Ashton

Female Official

  • Abby Dearden
  • Kat McEvoy

Male Official

  • Bill Slinger
  • Leigh Doughty
  • Harrison Hodges

30 Year Long Service Award

  • Jim Lawrenson
  • Paul Dossett
  • Jeff Ralston
  • Geoff Lambert
  • Chris Baumber
  • Ken Hilton
  • Danny Richards
  • Steve Turton
  • Derek Booth
  • David Stroud
  • Anthony Alty
  • Roy Wrigley
  • Alan Gooch
  • Steve Hill
  • Peter Jones
  • Keith Hanley
  • Tom Fisher
  • David Protano
  • Joe McGlynn
  • Chris Nickerson
  • Nick Blackburn
  • Barrie Winrow

50 Year Long Service Award

  • Lawrence Hoy
  • John Robinson
  • John Pilling
  • Steve Bellamy
  • John Arrowsmith
  • David Fletcher
  • Sam Brown
  • Peter Woods
  • Ralph Cooper
  • George Beesley
  • Frank Anderson
  • Frank Curry
  • Barry Phethean

Buy tickets now!

Itinerary for the evening