LFA 2019

Women's Challenge Cup

Proudly sponsored by bluefin

The Women's Challenge Cup was established in 1994/95 and the first winners were St. Helens Garswood. Blackburn Rovers Ladies are the most successful team in the competition. They lifted the Cup for the 13th time in the 2018-19 season, defeating Fylde Ladies 2-0 at the County Ground. 

Interestingly, only three other teams have won the competition in the last ten years. The cup is open to women's teams in tiers 6-7 across Lancashire. 

2022/23 Winners - Blackpool FC Girls

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 18/09/22 to 25/09/22 Results
2nd Round 16/10/22 Results
3rd Round 20/11/22 to 27/11/22 Results
Quarter-Final 22/01/23 to 29/01/23 Results
Semi-Final 19/02/23 Results
Final 27/03/23 Result