Congratulations to our 2020 Grassroots Football Award Winners!

We recently hosted our 30 and 50-year Long Service Awards and Grassroots Football Awards ceremony

On Wednesday 16 December 2020, Lancashire Football Association proudly hosted its prestigious 30 and 50-year Long Service Awards and Grassroots Football Awards ceremonies, which enabled the County FA and the wider grassroots football community to congratulate and celebrate those who have helped and supported the national game throughout Lancashire during the 2019/20 season.

Due to this year’s unusual circumstances we were unable to celebrate in person, so instead created a live stream via our YouTube channel for people to safely watch from the comfort of their own homes. We were delighted to be able to deliver this evening of celebration – albeit in a different format to usual – and we hope everyone who tuned in enjoyed the ceremony as much as we enjoyed delivering it. 

Lancashire FA is extremely proud of all of this year’s nominees and winners, who all showed outstanding dedication to the game during an unusual 2019/20 season. The work you do week in week out is outstanding and your efforts are truly appreciated by the team at Lancashire FA.

Congratulations once again to the following 2020 Lancashire FA Award Winners!


Adult Coach of the Year 
Bailey Pack (Scorpions Futsal Club)

Youth Coach of the Year 
Paul Maloney (Free Style Urban Soccer)

Grounds Team of the Year 
Clitheroe Wolves FC

Club of the Year 
Moss Bank Junior FC
Volunteer of the Year, Proudly Sponsored by Lancaster & Morecambe Service to Youth 
Michael Johnson (Sir Tom Finney FC)

Rising Star of the Year 
Honey Harrison (Fleetwood Town Juniors)

Project of the Year 
Casey Lynchey (Bury FC Women Vets)

Match Official of the Year, Proudly Sponsored by West Lancashire Football League 

Jack Lucas

League of the Year 
East Lancashire Football Alliance

Contribution to Futsal Award 
South Ribble Futsal Club 

Female Football Development Programme 
Myerscough Juniors FC 

Lancashire FA Inclusion Award, Proudly Sponsored by Accrington and District Junior Football League 
The Sir Tom Finney Preston Soccer Centre and Football Club

Youth Club of the Year 
Chorley Wanderers


Keith Pentland
Craig Howard
Chris Inckle
Mark Spedding
Allan Wilson
Dennis McCullough
Brian Pinder
Monica Creer
Michael Hoole
Parrish Cobb
Peter Nutter
Bob Livesey
Graham Tyldsley


Peter Hames
Leslie Newcombe
Jimmy Noone
Billy Gresty
Grahame Wetherall
Roy White
Bob Ingham
Peter Gelling
Keith Whittaker
Francis Lawrenson
John Lilley
Albert Handley
Wilfred Blezard
Frank Riley


If you missed the live streams of both ceremonies on Wednesday, please visit the links below to re-watch at any time:

30 and 50-Year Long Service Awards 

2020 Grassroots Football Awards 

Congratulations once again to all of this year’s winners and thank you for your outstanding efforts all year round.