Two Categories Added to Annual Awards Celebration

Lancashire FA adds two new categories to the Lancashire FA Red Rose Awards 2022 - Nominate NOW!

As part of the 2022 Lancashire FA Red Rose Awards ceremony, which takes place at Ewood Park on 24th November to celebrate the winners of the 2021/22 England Football & McDonald’s Grassroots Awards, we have today added TWO new awards for nominations. 

The two new awards will recognise the work done by our volunteers in the Women and Girls game over the years, and a new Inclusion award will recognise the affiliated and wider community aspect of football within the county. 

England's Keira Walsh and Leah Williamson

The Outstanding Contribution to Women and Girls’ Football (Inspired by WEURO2022) Award will recognise anyone that has gone above and beyond to promote and develop Women and Girls’ Football on or off the pitch, over a short, medium, or long-term in Lancashire.

The award has been inspired by the Lionesses huge success at the European Championships this summer, becoming European Champions for the first time and Lancashire FA is delighted that three local girls from Lancashire were at the forefront of that success - Keira Walsh, Georgia Stanway and Ella Toone. 

We are looking for your inspirational nominations who have gone above and beyond in the Women and Girls’ game over the years and you can do that by completing the nomination form below. 


A coach prepares to take a session

The Inclusion Award will recognise those whose work or contributions to football support progress towards equality, diversity, or inclusive practice across Lancashire. The award will bring recognition to some outstanding individuals, teams and projects being displayed across our county and will help identify an urgent need for positive role models to be actively promoted.  

We are looking for your nominations for those who continue to drive impactful change through their inclusive practice, and you can do that by completing the nomination form below.


For more information on either award, please contact Michael Nadal on       

Thank you in advance for your nominations!