Light Distribution Logo

Amateur Shield

Proudly Sponsored By Light Distribution

FC St Helens
2019/20 Winners: F.C. St Helens

The first Amateur Shield final took place in 1906/07 and was won by Hindley Central.

Atherton Collieries are the record winners with six Shield victories, while Charnock Richard and Heskin both have five.

The Amateur Shield shall be competed for annually by first affiliated Full Members or Associate Members of Lancashire Football Association, who are members of the West Lancashire Football League, Manchester Football League, or Cheshire Football League and are approved by the Committee.

2022/23 Winners - Hesketh Bank

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 16/09/17 Results
2nd Round 30/09/17 to 07/10/17 Results
3rd Round 21/10/17 to 28/10/17 Results
Quarter-Final 11/11/17 Results
Semi-Final 22/02/18 to 17/04/18 Results
Final 25/04/18 Result

Related Match Reports

View All