Mercure Hotels logo

Women's Challenge Cup

Proudly Sponsored By Mercure Dunkenhalgh

Proudly sponsored by bluefin

BRFC 2019
2018/19 Winners: Blackburn Rovers Ladies

The Women's Challenge Cup was established in 1994/95 and the first winners were St. Helens Garswood. Blackburn Rovers Ladies are the most successful team in the competition. They lifted the Cup for the 13th time in the 2018-19 season, defeating Fylde Ladies 2-0 at the County Ground. 

Interestingly, only three other teams have won the competition in the last ten years. The cup is open to women's teams in tiers 6-7 across Lancashire. 

2022/23 Winners - Blackpool FC Girls

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 17/09/17 to 24/09/17 Results
Quarter-Final 08/10/17 to 22/10/17 Results
Semi-Final 17/12/17 to 14/01/18 Results
Final 10/05/18 Result

Related Match Reports

View All