Mercure Hotels logo

Women's Challenge Cup

Proudly Sponsored By Mercure Dunkenhalgh

Proudly sponsored by bluefin

BRFC 2019
2018/19 Winners: Blackburn Rovers Ladies

The Women's Challenge Cup was established in 1994/95 and the first winners were St. Helens Garswood. Blackburn Rovers Ladies are the most successful team in the competition. They lifted the Cup for the 13th time in the 2018-19 season, defeating Fylde Ladies 2-0 at the County Ground. 

Interestingly, only three other teams have won the competition in the last ten years. The cup is open to women's teams in tiers 6-7 across Lancashire. 

2022/23 Winners - Blackpool FC Girls

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 30/09/18 Results
2nd Round 21/10/18 Results
Quarter-Final 18/11/18 Results
Semi-Final 20/01/19 Results
Final 09/05/19 Result
Women's Challenge Trophy, sponsored by Mercure Dunkenhalgh

Highlights 2018/19

Blackburn Rovers 2-0 Fylde Ladies
BRFC 2019

Related Match Reports

View All