Amateur Shield

Proudly Sponsored By IKON

FC St Helens
2019/20 Winners: F.C. St Helens

The first Amateur Shield final took place in 1906/07 and was won by Hindley Central.

Atherton Collieries are the record winners with six Shield victories, while Charnock Richard and Heskin both have five.

Last season, FC St. Helens won the competition, beating Lostock St Gerards 2-0 in a tight affair at the County Ground.

The cup is competed for by Step 7 teams in the football pyramid across Lancashire.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 25/09/21 Results
2nd Round 09/10/21 Fixtures
3rd Round 13/11/21 Fixtures
Quarter-Final 22/01/22 Fixtures
Semi-Final To be confirmed Results
Final To be confirmed Result

Highlights 2018/19

Thornton Cleveleys 0-1 Turton FC


Related Match Reports

View All